Testimonials

Here are some testimonials from some of our customers.

Excellent service 10 out of 10

Great service all the way from the start till the end, very welcoming and honest person. The car is brilliant and would recommend his services to anyone.



Rayco P - AUDI RS7 - 3rd Dec 2019

Up Gti Test Drive and Purchase

Able to view and test drive the car that day, excellent condition vehicle and knowledgeable salesman



Timothy D - VW UP GTI - 30th Nov 2019

Great service all round!

Couldn't fault the service at all, really accommodating throughout the whole process from viewing to collection.



Danny S - MITSUBISHI EVO - 29th Nov 2019

One happy customer

Very accommodating and easy to deal with. Car just as described.



James B - VW GOLF R - 24th Nov 2019

Great experience

Top rated seller. Great experience from initial contact to collection of my Up! GTI. Many thanks.



Steve M - VW UP GTI - 11th Nov 2019

1st Class

After searching online for a vehicle, the ideal car was found on the Exclusive Motors website. With only one phone call, it was apparent that the customer service would be first class - versatile throughout as I had to travel 500 miles to obtain car. I was not disappointed in the vehicle or the 5 star service.



Daniel D - VW JETTA - 9th Nov 2019

Exclusivemotors.

Very good communication throughout car buying process. Would use again.



John C - VW BEETLE - 4th Nov 2019

Outstanding

Brilliant service and a great experience from beginning to end. I read the positive testimonials on the Exclusive Motors website before I made my enquiry and was initially sceptical , but having met Shaf all I can say is that I echo every positive comment given. Shaf welcomed me into his family home and treated me like one of the family when I called to view the car, made sure I had a nice brew and even offered me one of his famous curries! I truly cannot speak highly enough of Shaf, he was like no car dealer I've ever met before, he's an honest, straightforward, lovely guy - it was like buying a car from my best friend. We quickly agreed a price after a short test drive and he was kind enough to deliver the car to my home address at 10.30 pm the next day. All in all the best car buying experience I have ever had, and I've bought and sold a lot of cars over the years! My Up GTI is great, and I very much look forward to dealing with Shaf again in the future. Recommended? You bet!



Gary W - VW UP GTI - 31st Oct 2019

Honest and friendly

Bought a few cars from here. All been good cars. Blokes honest and friendly. Long test drive. Not pushy. And makes a nice cup of tea.



Steven G - SKODA OCTAVIA VRS - 25 Oct 2019

Genuinely honest and very knowledgeable guy

Great experience, very knowledgeable and thorough. Would definitely use Exclusive again. Many thanks



Ashley R - MITSUBISHI SHOGUN - 23 Oct 2019

Highly recommended for your next car

Buying a car with Exclusive Motors was a great experience for us. They were quick to respond and the car is just as described. When we arrived to view/pick up our car after a long, cold, rainy drive, we were even offered a homemade meal; which we gladly accepted. Who does that these days?! We are happy with our new (used) car and pleased that we were treated like family. Thanks so much.



Luke T - VW UP GTI - 14 Oct 2019

Great to deal with *****

During the whole process from first enquiry to purchase I found the seller to be attentive and helpful to my requests. I would recommend this seller to anyone *****

Simon B - VW GOLF GTD - 14 Oct 2019

5 star from start to finish

Fantastic service from start to finish. The company was very professional in the way that it conducted the sale and the paperwork. The initial sales call was friendly and all my questions were answered. The car was described accurately and shaf even went the extra mile and sent me a video appraisal. The after service was also exceptional. I wouldn't hesitate buying another car from Exclusive Motors. Thanks for such a great service. James

James P - AUDI A3 - 23 Sept 2019

Excellent buying experience

From first contact to viewing, testing, buying and delivering the car nothing was too much trouble. We had a great buying experience and would happily deal with Exclusive Motors again. Highly recommended, 1st class service.

Kevin G - VW UP GTI - 17 Sept 2019

Highly recommended

Fantastic service including delivering to my temporary work location at exactly the time I needed it. Great quality car and very helpful overview of the vehicle. Would recommend

Mark B - VW UP GTI - 04 Sept 2019

Thank you Exclusive Motors

Extremely happy with my beautiful new car and the purchase experience provided by Exclusive Motors. Previous encounters of this nature had left me with a less than favourable opinion of car dealers and to be honest I was expecting a tedious and uncomfortable process... to my surprise this was not the case; I was made to feel welcome by the family-run business and treated with respect, honesty and patience by the staff whose enthusiasm and passion for what they do was evident in their attitude and the standard of their stock. Genuinely hope to do business with Exclusive Motors when the time comes to purchase my next car, as rather than being something I will dread it will be something I can look forward to.

Wes T - TOYOTA SUPRA - 01 Sept 2019

Great customer service and fair prices!

This is my second time dealing with this company. I have used them as a buyer and a seller. Fair prices in both instances. I can’t fault the service and the customer service and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Nick M - VW UP GTI - 25 July 2019

Wouldn't hesitate buying

Absolutely fantastic front the 1st email to even after I'd got home with car what a top bloke

Nigel R - VW GOLF GTD - 20 July 2019

It was worth it if you looking for a call by call

What can I say 10 out 10 this Seller is brilliant deafly buy a car again thanks a lot

Nigel P - VW GOLF R - 20 July 2019

Excellent seller 5 star

I rang up about a car and the following day I went and purchased the car, no hassle everything went smoothly and the car is perfect, I would definitely recommend this seller to anybody looking to purchase a 5* car

Arshad M - VW GOLF GTD - 13 July 2019

Number one for customer care

Just bought a Golf R from this company and the service was awesome I wanted the car quick and they arranged a same day delivery Highly recommend these guys Professional Trust worthy That’s special Great service ! 

Paul C - VW GOLF R - 30 June 2019

Golf R 2017

The seller certainly knows his cars and went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied. Thanks

Lee I - VW GOLF R - 30 June 2019

Highly Recommended Dealer

Excellent Service Provided , Car was spot on No Problem, as Described

Tamoor M - AUDI RS3 - 20 June 2019

Amazing!! Definitely recommended A***

Had an amazing experience with this company! Saw this car and instantly given my deposit and received my car the following day! Delivered all the way to my door and was pleased with my car 100% I’m over the moon.

Ishtiak U - VW GOLF GTD - 16 June 2019

Excellent experience in purchase of Audi TT Coupe

A top spec car in all respects. Exactly as described and the car I had been looking for . It was a 500 mile round trip for me to view and purchase the car and I was certainly not disappointed. Could not have been more helpful and informative and it was a pleasure to meet his family. Would fully recommend Exclusive Motors for anyone seeking to purchase a genuine high spec car. Thank you again

Nick C - AUDI TT SPORT - 16 June 2019

Buying Mk5 Golf GTI

Excellent buying experience, very honest and trustworthy sale.

Philip B - VW GOLF GTI - 09 June 2019

Fantastic

Great response from the dealer! Couldn’t ask for any better help, very nice people and truthful.

Lewis B - VW UP GTI - 30 May 2019

Best dealer ever

Best dealer ever, nothing but helpful and always going above and beyond.

Ethan R - VW GOLF R - 09 May 2019

Best car buying experience

Best car buying experience i have had. No pushy sales . Car was as described . Will definitely recommend and use again in future.

Parwiz A - VW GOLF R - 19 Apr 2019

Amazing! Simply amazing

Excellent from start to finish! Very honest and upfront all the way through and very well priced Golf R with top spec. Delivered as promised with excellent display of paperwork. 5* experience

Steve P - VW GOLF R - 16 Apr 2019

Purchase of Audi Q5

Fantastic service from Shaf from start to finish. The car was exactly as described. Excellent condition inside and out. Shaf kept in touch with me all the way through and arranged delivery. Perfect!

Barry T - AUDI Q5 - 14 Mar 2019

Satisfied and trust worthy experience!

Exclusive motors were Easy to deal with, i felt confident buying the car and could tell they are very professional, i found the car of my dreams with exclusive motors and i am very pleased with the service all round!

Sean L - VW GOLF R - 13 Mar 2019

BMW 640d grand coupe

Nice guy, honest and told me everything about the car before I got there. Not like your typical salesman just a honest guy making a living.

Marc D - BMW 640D - 19 Feb 2019

Excellent experience

Excellent experience, very helpful friendly and patient salesman. Car was as described.

John R - AUDI S3 - 18 Feb 2019

Easy transaction

Car as described vendor easy to deal with would deal again.

Harry I - PORSCHE 911 4S - 14 Feb 2019

Best car buying experience I've had

Overall fantastic car buying experience. Felt very welcome upon arrival and Shaf was extremely helpful, professional and engaged throughout the entire process. Vehicle was exactly as described and very happy with my purchase. Would highly recommend Exclusive Motors to all.

Hamzah S - VW GOLF GTD - 10 Feb 2019

Good experience

Had a good experience with exclusive motors let me look over all of the car and check everything with it and had plenty of time for me. Over all nice pleasant guy to deal with.

Jonathan S - AUDI A3 S-LINE - 04 Feb 2019

Good honest seller 5 stars

Met the seller at his house he was more than helpful and not pushy, very well organised with correct paper work receipts and everything you would need would highly recommend

Richard R - VW GOLF R - 23 Jan 2019

Trade in 2010 & Purchase of 2015 - VW Golf R's

This is probably the best experience my wife and I have had when purchasing a second-hand car - a warm welcome with generous hospitality having driven a long distance, guidance through the process of trade-in & purchase efficiently to a pleasing and successful outcome. Would be pleased to recommend and also use Exclusive Motors again.

Richard A - VW GOLF R - 20 Jan 2019

Great experience

Very genuine seller. All his stock is well picked out, all really high spec and in very good condition. Really helpful and friendly. I'd recommend Exclusive Motors to everyone. Hope to do business again soon.

Christophe S - MERCEDES C250 - 18 Jan 2019

First Class Service!

Delighted with the service from start to finish. Accurate vehicle description and great communication throughout the whole process. My car was delivered on time as promised. Refreshing to deal with someone who is honest. Will definitely recommend Exclusive Motors to anyone looking for their next car.

Mohammed I - BMW 840 - 18 Jan 2019

Brilliant service and cars

This has to be the most pleasurable car buying experience I’ve ever had . Swift , excellent service with a smile and the quality of their vehicles is incredible. I’d go out of my way to recommend this dealer. I’m thoroughly enjoying ownership of my new Audi.

Billal A - AUDI RS3 - 17 Jan 2019

Amazing service! Will deffo be back!

Had an awesome experience buying a vehicle from exclusive motors, looked after us from start to finish. Will be deffo coming back when it's time to buy my next vehicle.

Zishan M - BMW M4 - 17 Jan 2019

Purchase of a Golf GTD

Such a pleasant experience buying a car from exclusive motors. Shaf was amazing. Car was exactly as advertised. He even gave me some food to eat whilst we sorted the paper work out. True gentleman.Will be sending all my friends to him from now on. Thanks very much exclusive motors.

Kevin C - VW GOLF GTD - 16 Nov 2018

Excellent service

Honest, friendly and very helpful from start to finish.

Mohammed A - BMW M5 COMP - 03 Nov 2018

Amazing customer service

Great customer service, they were very patient with me and helped me out with a great spec car, highly recommend

Neil W - VW GOLF GTD - 02 Nov 2018

Audi Rs4 B5

Excellent seller, Shaf is very kind and helpful who would go that extra mile to make his customers/clients happy. Car is as described and I look forward to my collection and meeting again.

Martin F - AUDI RS4 - 15 Oct 2018

5***** Service

Pleasure to deal with from the first call to handing over the keys to my dream car (SVR). Shaf was very helpful and patient with my constant inquires. Thanks again and will use Exclusive cars for my next car.

Adam H - RANGE ROVER SVR - 15 Oct 2018

My first performance car

Just put a deposit down on a car that I test drove that day. Really helpful guy with alot of car knowledge, had all the documentation to prove the car was legit. The car was in excellent condition as the ad stated, all in all a faultless experience, and feel more than comfortable purchasing the car. The owner wasn't too pushy with terms of sale, and provided with a receipt for deposit (which was for my own peace of mind). Pick up the car next Friday and payment via my choice of method which again makes the whole experience feel more secure. Feel lucky to of found such a spec of a car for the price and in such great condition!

Jazz K - VW GOLF R - 15 Sep 2018

Refreshing and brilliant

Honest and genuine salesman. Rarely see that these days so it’s refreshing to find. Quick and smooth deal with no hassle, definitely would buy from him again.

James G - VW GOLF R - 14 Sep 2018

Ten out of ten

Great personal service. Rare car and immaculate, very pleased with entire experience. This is a careful business that loves it’s products and looks after its customers. 10/10!

Dan J - MERCEDES C63s - 23 Aug 2018

A trustworthy car salesman, you'd better believe it

Having recently purchased a 2017 Golf R I am more than pleased to share my experience. Its a long trip from South Wales to Wakefield however having only spoken on the phone and not even inspected the vehicle I decided to pay a deposit and booked my train tickets. Sometimes you get a feel for things; I know you should never rely on feelings alone but this time I was going on gut instinct. I was met at the station and was made to feel welcome from the off and that welcome was continued at his home and by his family. Needless to say the car was just as I imagined and as he had assured me. A lovely example at a very fair price. This trader is a great guy, and proved reliable and fair and willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was happy and content with my purchase; never pushy but always informative and supportive through the whole purchase procedure. I highly recommend to all who may be nervous in placing trust in a car salesman, I wasn't disappointed and you won't be either.

Alwyn E - VW GOLF R - 22 Jul 2018

Everything very good and clear! Thanks

Excellent and very quick communication, I hope to deal again with you .

Piotr O - BMW 740D - 10 Jun 2018

Happy customer

Bought a great 640d today, the experience from first contact to driving the car away was first class. Shaf had everything in hand (even a small issue on my part with my private plate he offered the advice needed to resolve). Can't recommend him enough, gave me a px price over the phone with nothing but a detailed description and stuck to that price. Very knowledgeable about cars in general and seems to have a real interest in motors which is great to see. To sum up, great guy, great cars with great service. Would buy again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend friends.

Mark P - BMW 640D - 01 Jun 2018

A refreshing experience

A complete pleasure to do business with; I would recommend Exclusive Motors to anyone buying (or selling) a car, without hesitation. From the initial call, through to the purchase, they were straight, honest and always happy to take a call or answer questions. Not buying from a dealership can sometimes raise concerns but they were more than happy to answer probity questions honestly and without embarrassment. All Exclusive Motors cars look to be personally selected and despite knowing exactly what I wanted, it was reassuring to see that all other cars available were high-specification and beautifully presented. All minor cosmetic issues with the car I was purchasing were fixed to a high standard prior to me picking up the car (and some even before I put down a deposit). Overall a refreshing, pleasurable and straight-forward experience – I would definitely buy from Exclusive Motors again.

Mark E - VW Golf R - 31 May 2018

Lupo gti from exclusive motors

Excellent service and extremely helpful and friendly. Overall a pleasurable experience, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a one off car or luxury motor. Was more than happy to drop it off the same day. Many thanks

Thomas T - VW LUPO GTI - 27 May 2018

Very impressed

Very honest, professional company. Dealer drove down from Yorkshire to Essex to show me the car -on a no obligation basis.

Hugo T - FERRARI 355 GTS - 29 Apr 2018

Good to do business with

Very helpful, keen to point out trivial defects such as minor paint blemishes so small I wouldn't have spotted them myself, polite, informative, friendly and appears to be - shock horror to use these words about a car dealer! - honest and honourable. If someone drives into my car and writes it off etc, I'd be happy to deal with him again.

Duncan F - NISSAN - 27 Apr 2018

Fantastic sales experience

Great buying experience of a BMW 335d. Car was as described. Would definitely buy from Exclusive Motors again. Highly recommended.

Oz A - BMW 335d - 12 Apr 2018

Absolutely first class service, highly recommended 

I travelled 380miles with little knowledge of who I was buying from so, I was relying on the reviews I read on the auto trader site, so here is my one. Excellent customer service from start to finish. The car is now home and I’m over the moon with it, Shaf was a pleasure to deal with throughout and I enjoyed my road trip down to collect it! I would highly recommend exclusive motors and would have no problem with dealing with them again in the future, thanks again!

Jason A - VW Golf R - 08 Apr 2018

Excellent

Excellent and friendly customer service. Told us everything we needed to know about the car.

Jas S - TOYOTA SUPRA - 17 Mar 2018

Excellent service and highly recommend

If your looking at buying a car and see what you are looking for on sale from Exclusive Motors stop looking and purchase straight away . Cannot fault Shaf and his excellent customer service and knowledge of his vehicles , genuinely nice and extremely honest and down to earth person. You will not find a better car dealer trust me.Purchased an Audi A5 from him from Ireland . Had not seen the car but Shaf answered all of my questions and provided me with all the information I requested and more . Went out of his way to put me at ease about purchasing a car I had never even seen.Transaction was seamless and a pleasant experience . I cannot recommend this company enough . From his knowledge of the vehicles to his unsurpassed customer service I will definitely be purchasing from him again in the future without a doubt.

David M - AUDI A5 - 15 Feb 2018

Professional, honest & all round good guy

Very professional service from start to finish & far from the typical salesman. He has a great manner & I would definitely recommend Exclusive Motors. If he hasn’t got what you want he will find it!

By David C - PORSCHE 997 4S - 14 Dec 2017

Phenomenal experience buying 2 x Porsche

This chap is the real deal. A true gentleman and incredible honour (which is unusual in a car salesman). I bought a 2010 Porsche 911 Turbo from EM in 2012. It was a phenomenal car with only 8,000 miles and not a single defect. EM then sold this car for me and bought me an updated version on a 2014 registration. As someone who is very particular with cars, i wouldn't trust myself and will always trust EM to find my cars. In fact, i'm planning on asking EM to find my first ever GTR and i know whatever is recommended will be a car with high specification. Thank you for 2 wonderful motors.

Maj H - PORSCHE 997 TURBO - 12 Dec 2017

Great company, great car

After looking for a car for some time, I found exactly what I wanted at Exclusive Motors. They were very helpful, friendly and most of all knowledgeable about the vehicle. There pleasant attitude towards the sale of the vehicle, was a breath of fresh air, there were no pushy sales techniques. I would highly recommend Exclusive Motors to anyone wanting a genuine, good value vehicle no matter what class it is in.

Tom S - BMW M5 - 08 Mar 2017

Any cars I now need, I ask Exclusive Motors first!

I was looking for RX7, and they happened to have a potential car for me. I was apprehensive at first, not knowing the dealership and this being a specialist car. I live in Cyprus so had to send a representative to check it out for me. I phoned the dealership to confirm that the vehicle I was interested in was still there, and I spoke with Shaf, who informed me that it in fact was still available. I said I'd like to send someone down and check it out, and he said, "Great. It'll be up front and ready for you when you get here." I can't say enough about Shaf as my sales contact. He was outstanding. No slick sales gimmicks, no pressure, no attempts at manipulative ploys. Just great, accommodating service. I ended up purchasing the vehicle I was interested in, for a price that I was comfortable with. No hassles. Just civil, relaxed negotiations. Shaf went above and beyond when I had questions! Gave me complete peace of mind, which we all know, is close to priceless. I recently bought a Fiat Abarth off him totally blind. He sent it to Cyprus for me and I was not disappointed.

Costa G - RX7 & ABARTH 500 - 06 Mar 2017

A sheer delight

I bought a Golf R from exclusive motors. Given the size of the transaction I had been thinking about main dealer, but this car was exactly what I wanted. I travelled 3.5 hours to see it and it was exactly as described. Everything was done at my pace and it was a no nonsense straightforward transaction. I took the car home same day. The whole experience was a delight.

Angus S - GOLF R - 06 Mar 2017

First class highly recommend

Very professional car has been an absolute dream did me a very good deal delivered the car to my home can't recommend them enough I was so pleased to find an honest pleasant chap to deal with On my recommendation because I was so pleased with the service one of my friends has also bought a car from them and a second is in the process of buying a car as well Absolutely first class professional outfit 10 out of 10.

Lee T - GOLF GTD - 06 Mar 2017 

Honest and reliable

Really honest chap that explained everything through on the phone and also prepared the car for me as well ( MOT/ service, refurbished alloys). He went out of his way to help.Would recommend all day long.

Craig J - MERCEDES C250 - 07 Mar 2017

Cannot recommend highly enough

Very pleasant experience buying my A45 from these guys. Shaf in particular was excellent throughout. I'm based in London so had to buy the car 'blind' - but Shaf made me feel comfortable and I never felt under pressure. The car was delivered to me in London at minimal cost and was in the precise condition described to me as handled and quality of the car are all 10/10. All of my experiences buying cars through Autotrader have been excellent but this is by far the best.

Andrew S - MERCEDES A45 - 08 Mar 2017

A* service thank you Exclusive Motors

Absolute fabulous Pleased beyond all expectations with the new car, seller was extremely helpful , even offered me a lift as he presumed I was coming down via train as we lived 80 odd miles away, genuinely cannot praise enough Quick Efficient Courteous What more can you ask for ? I'm so pleased to have bought from this company I genuinely can't express that enough, And we love the car.

Julia B - AUDI A3 - 15 Mar 2017

Excellent service

Excellent service car was as described. Owner of exclusive motors was a very nice and honest person. I'm more than happy with my new car. I travelled over 2 hours to view this car and it was well worth the drive . Thanks Warwick

Warick L - AUDI S3 - 01 Apr 2017

First class service

The whole process of purchasing from Exclusive Motors was a pleasure. They were very honest in our conversations and also very responsive. I would definitely recommend them and will be getting back in contact for my next car. Very happy with my new Golf R!

Kulraj B - VW GOLF R - 22 Jul 2017

Great car and first class service

Bought a Golf R from exclusive motors in August 2017. Passionate about cars and a pleasure to do business with. Nothing was too much trouble to help us out. Would recommend to anyone.

Matthew M - VW GOLF R - 04 Aug 2017

Professional

From start to finish I found the dealer excellent. What stood out for me, was that he contacted me about a month later to see if everything was ok.

Kieran M - BMW ALPINA D5 - 11 Oct 2017

Fantastic Experience!

Exclusive Motors fantastic family run business, Very reliable and professional throughout, Fantastic Motors as always! Very supportive can always give him a call and give me brilliant advice on cars. 100% recommend anyone purchasing new or used vehicles exclusive motors is the right place to turn up to. Great experience Purchasing my GTD from them, will 100% purchase in the future and recommend others. Reliable,Professional, and dedicated in providing the best service possible!

Twalha K - VW GOLF GTD - 14 Oct 2017 

Extremely happy

Very happy with my new hilux. Will be back for my next car. Exclusive motors did me a great deal to make it affordable.

Rafakat A - TOYOTA HILUX - 13 Oct 2017 

Honest person. Honest car

Very honest and genuine person. Car was as described and very nice too, which was good as I traveled 230 miles to view car. I would definitely go back and buy a car from him again. Thanks.

Derren J - VW SCIROCCO - 09 Nov 2017

Excellent

Very helpful and friendly, would not hesitate to deal with again.

Andrew W - MITSUBISHI EVO 9 HKS - 11 Nov 2017

Very easy to find and good personality

Well presented car and good service would definitely recommend

Gary D - MITSUBISHI EVO 9 - 17 Nov 2017